People

Team

Instructions:

Important: Do not delete the grey box at the beginning of the page. Do not forget to save

ADD NEW ITEMS

Duplicate an existing item by hovering it, right-clicking on the 6-points-symbol showing up, and choosing “duplicate.”

To change the content, click on the elements contained and edit them in the elementor-side-column. You can also edit Name and Institution directly on the preview. 

When adding the email-link, it is essential to add “mailto;” in front. By using this, the link will be opened automatically in your email-program. Example: “Link: mailto:axel.janke@senckenberg.de”. When adding external links, you can click on the gear symbol next to the text-field, where you can insert links and activate “open in a new tab” 

Also there is a empty placeholder element that you can only find by hovering. It’s either over or under the link-list and has the purpose to keep the link-list in a row of items starting at the same height, even if some institution names need one and some two lines. You can move it by dragging the blue pen button, that shows up when hovering the element. If the Institution of an item is filling only one line, you move the placeholder element between the link-list and the institution, and if it’s filling 2 lines, you can move it under the link-list or delete it. Sadly, some institutions also fill 3 lines and destroy the layout then.

REARRANGE ITEMS

While hovering an element, on the top border, a symbol with six white points pops up. When dragging it, you can drag the whole item. To drop it after a specific item, drag it right under this item until a long horizontal line is shown and then drop it. 

Alternatively you can also drag and drop the item using the Navigator. Therefore select the item you want to move by clicking on the 6 points icon. Then open the Navigator using the 3 layer symbol that you can find on the left bottom of the elementor-side-column. In the Navigator, the selected item is slightly highlighted. You can change the order using drag and drop.

UNDO

Click on the button in the middle of the bottom of the elementor-side-column, it’s a clock and an arrow combined. There you can undo actions by simply clicking on the action you did before. 

PREVIEW

Click on the eye icon at the bottom of the elementor-side-column

SWITCHING TO GERMAN/ENGLISH PAGE

Click on the button at the top left with the 3 stacked lines, click on WP-Globus-Languages and choose.

ITEM SIZE/CSS

To make it possible to edit the properties of all items at once and also to enable this layout in the free version of elementor, most elements have a css-class assigned under “advanced”. The specific properties linked to these classes i wrote as css in html into the html box at the top of the page. There are also 2 classes defining the item size, one is called “maxbreite” and the other “maxbreite2” (for the speakers). You can find and change them for any item, by hovering, clicking on the 6-point-icon, navigating to advanced, and then changing the CSS-class there. Also you need to change the image size, by clicking on it, and switching “image-size” to “medium 300×300” (big) or “custom” and 220px x 220px (small).

Speakers

AXEL JANKE

Scientific coordinator

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research & Goethe University Frankfurt

STEFFEN PAULS

Deputy Scientific coordinator

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research & 

Justus Liebig University Giessen


New TBG Professors

IMG_0170

MIKLÓS BÁLINT

Senckenberg Society
for Nature Research & Justus Liebig University Giessen

MichaelHiller

MICHAEL HILLER

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research & Goethe University Frankfurt


Principal Investigators

Geisslinger500

GERD GEISSLINGER

Goethe University & Fraunhofer Institute for Translational Medicine and Pharmacology ITMP

Kornelia_Hardes

Kornelia Hardes

Fraunhofer Institut for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Pfenninger500

MARKUS PFENNINGER

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research & Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz

Schmitt500

IMKE SCHMITT

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research & Goethe University Frankfurt

Thines500

MARCO THINES

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research Goethe University Frankfurt

Vilcinskas500

ANDREAS VILCINSKAS

Justus Liebig University Giessen & Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME


Associated Scientists

Name

Institution

Research-Area

Email-adress

Alexis-Walid Ahmed

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

alexis-walid.ahmed@senckenberg.de

Tahir Ali

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

ali.tahir@senckenberg.de

André Billion

Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Natural Products Genomics

Andre.Billion@ime.fraunhofer.de

Halina Binde-Doria

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Functional Environmental Genomics

halina.binde-doria@senckenberg.de

Jürgen Breitenbac

Goethe University Frankfurt

Natural Products Genomics

breitenbach@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Luis Chueca

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

luis.chueca@senckenberg.de

Alejandra Centurion Carrera

Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Natural Products Genomics

Alejandra.Centurion@ime.fraunhofer.de

Berardino Cocchiararo

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Genomic Biomonitoring

berardino.cocchiararo@senckenberg.de

Gemma Collins

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Functional Environmental Genomics

gemma.collins@senckenberg.de

Francesco dal Grande

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Natural Products Genomics

francesco.dalgrande@senckenberg.de

Klaus Eder

Justus Liebig University Giessen

Natural Products Genomics

klaus.eder@ernaehrung.uni-giessen.de

Carola Greve

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

carola.greve@senckenberg.de

Peter Grün

Goethe University Frankfurt

Natural Products Genomics

P.Gruen@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Jacqueline Heckenhauer

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

jacqueline.heckenhauer@senckenberg.de

Florian Hennicke (TBG-associated)

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Fungal Genetics

florian.hennicke@senckenberg.de

Henner Hollert (TBG-associated)

Goethe University Frankfurt

Evolutionary Ecology and Environmental Toxicology

hollert@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Bogdan Kirilenko

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

bogdan.kirilenko@senckenberg.de

Judith Kochmann

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Genomic Biomonitoring

judith.kochmann@senckenberg.de

Dimitrios Kontopoulos

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

dimitrios.kontopoulos@senckenberg.de

Ariadna Morales

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

ariadna.morales@senckenberg.de

Pakjira Nanudorn

Goethe University Frankfurt

Natural Products Genomics

nanudorn@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Ekaterina Opisova

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

ekaterina.opisova@senckenberg.de

Stefan Prost

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

stefan.prost@senckenberg.de

Malte Petersen

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

malte.petersen@senckenberg.de

Jörg Römbke (TBG-associated)

ECT Oekotoxikologie GmbH, Flörsheim

ECT Oekotoxikologie GmbH, Flörsheim am Main

j-roembke@ect.de

Susanne Schiffmann

Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Natural Products Genomics

susanne.schiffmann@ime.fraunhofer.de

Clément Schneider

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Functional Environmental Genomics

clement.schneider@senckenberg.de

Rebecca Schwenk

Goethe University Frankfurt

Natural Products Genomics

schwenk@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Francisca Segers

Goethe University Frankfurt


Comparative Genomics

Segers@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Garima Singh

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Natural Products Genomics

Singh@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Antje Steinbrink

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Genomic Biomonitoring

steinbrink@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Kathrin Theissinger

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Functional Environmental Genomics

theissinger@uni-landau.de


Sirinthra Thiengmag

Goethe University Frankfurt

Natural Products Genomics

thiengmag@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Nick Tobias

Goethe University Frankfurt

Natural Products Genomics

Tobias@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Miray Tonk

Justus Liebig University Giessen

Natural Products Genomics

miray.tonk@agrar.uni-giessen.de

Björn Marcus von Reumont

Justus Liebig University Giessen and Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Natural Products Genomics

bmvr@arcor.de

Claudia Wittwer

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Genomic Biomonitoring

claudia.wittwer@senckenberg.de


Team Laboratory, Bioinformatics & IT

Name

Institution

Area

Email-adress

Carola Greve

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Laboratory management

carola.greve@senckenberg.de

Damian Baranski

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Laboratory

damian.baranski@senckenberg.de

Alexander Ben Hamadou

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Laboratory

alexander-ben.hamadou@senckenberg.de

Marc Bruckskotten

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Bioinformatics

marc.bruckskotten@senckenberg.de

Deepak Kumar Gupta

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Bioinformatics

deepak.gupta@senckenberg.de

Tilman Schell

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Bioinformatics

tilman.schell@senckenberg.de

Christoph Sinai

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Computer Science

Christoph.sinai@senckenberg.de


Team Coordination, Technology Transfer and Public Relations

Name

Institution

Area

Email-adress

Barbara Steigler

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Coordination Office

barbara.steigler@senckenberg.de

Janina Bocksch

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Coordination Hiller-Lab

janina.bocksch@senckenberg.de

Eckhard Teichmann

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Controlling TBG

eckhard.teichmann@senckenberg.de

Olaf Buntenschön

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Scientific Coordinator

olaf.butenschoen@senckenberg.de

Luigi de Gaudenzi

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Technology Transfer

luigi.de-gaudenzi@senckenberg.de

Julia Intemann

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Scientific Coordinator

julia.intemann@senckenberg.de

Stephanie Mayer-Bömoser

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Public Relations

(maternal leave)

stephanie.mayer-boemoser@senckenberg.de


Eva Diehl

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Public Relations


eva.diehl@senckenberg.de

Noemi Nagy

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Public Relations

noemi.nagy@senckenberg.de