Team

Team

Instructions:

Important: Do not delete the grey box at the beginning of the page. Do not forget to save

ADD NEW ITEMS

Duplicate an existing item by hovering it, right-clicking on the 6-points-symbol showing up, and choosing “duplicate.”

To change the content, click on the elements contained and edit them in the elementor-side-column. You can also edit Name and Institution directly on the preview. 

When adding the email-link, it is essential to add “mailto;” in front. By using this, the link will be opened automatically in your email-program. Example: “Link: mailto:axel.janke@senckenberg.de”. When adding external links, you can click on the gear symbol next to the text-field, where you can insert links and activate “open in a new tab” 

Also there is a empty placeholder element that you can only find by hovering. It’s either over or under the link-list and has the purpose to keep the link-list in a row of items starting at the same height, even if some institution names need one and some two lines. You can move it by dragging the blue pen button, that shows up when hovering the element. If the Institution of an item is filling only one line, you move the placeholder element between the link-list and the institution, and if it’s filling 2 lines, you can move it under the link-list or delete it. Sadly, some institutions also fill 3 lines and destroy the layout then.

REARRANGE ITEMS

While hovering an element, on the top border, a symbol with six white points pops up. When dragging it, you can drag the whole item. To drop it after a specific item, drag it right under this item until a long horizontal line is shown and then drop it. 

Alternatively you can also drag and drop the item using the Navigator. Therefore select the item you want to move by clicking on the 6 points icon. Then open the Navigator using the 3 layer symbol that you can find on the left bottom of the elementor-side-column. In the Navigator, the selected item is slightly highlighted. You can change the order using drag and drop.

UNDO

Click on the button in the middle of the bottom of the elementor-side-column, it’s a clock and an arrow combined. There you can undo actions by simply clicking on the action you did before. 

PREVIEW

Click on the eye icon at the bottom of the elementor-side-column

SWITCHING TO GERMAN/ENGLISH PAGE

Click on the button at the top left with the 3 stacked lines, click on WP-Globus-Languages and choose.

ITEM SIZE/CSS

To make it possible to edit the properties of all items at once and also to enable this layout in the free version of elementor, most elements have a css-class assigned under “advanced”. The specific properties linked to these classes i wrote as css in html into the html box at the top of the page. There are also 2 classes defining the item size, one is called “maxbreite” and the other “maxbreite2” (for the speakers). You can find and change them for any item, by hovering, clicking on the 6-point-icon, navigating to advanced, and then changing the CSS-class there. Also you need to change the image size, by clicking on it, and switching “image-size” to “medium 300×300” (big) or “custom” and 220px x 220px (small).


Speakers

Axel Janke

Scientific coordinator

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research & Goethe University Frankfurt





New Professors

Steffen Pauls

Deputy Scientific coordinator

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research & Justus Liebig University Giessen

Michael Hiller

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research & Goethe University Frankfurt

MIKLÓS BÁLINT

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research & Justus Liebig University Giessen




Principal Investigators

Geisslinger500

GERD GEISSLINGER

Goethe University & Fraunhofer Institute for Translational Medicine and Pharmacology ITMP

Carola-Greve-2

CAROLA GREVE

Senckenberg Society
for Nature Research

Kornelia_Hardes

Kornelia Hardes

Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Bildschirmfoto 2022-09-19 um 15.15.53

TIM LÜDDECKE

Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Pfenninger500

MARKUS PFENNINGER

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research & Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz

Schmitt500

IMKE SCHMITT

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research & Goethe University Frankfurt

Antje Steinbrink

ANTJE STEINBRINK

Justus Liebig University Giessen Department of Insect Biotechnology

Thines500

MARCO THINES

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research Goethe University Frankfurt

Vilcinskas500

ANDREAS VILCINSKAS

Justus Liebig University Giessen & Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME


Associated Scientists

Name

InstitutionResearch-AreaEmail-adress

Alexis-Walid Ahmed

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research / Goethe University Frankfurt

Comparative Genomics

Alexis-Walid.Ahmed@senckenberg.de

Freya Arthen

Goethe University FrankfurtComparative Genomics

f.arthen@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Miklos Balint

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Functional Environmental Genomics

Miklos.balint@senckenberg.de

Damian Baranski

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Functional Environmental Genomics / Genomic Biomonitoring

damian.baranski@senckenberg.de

Bernhard Bein

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchComparative Genomics

bernhard.bein@senckenberg.de

Friederike Biermann

Goethe University FrankfurtNatural Products Genomics

biermann@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Ljudevit Luka Bostjancic

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchFunctional Environmental Genomics

luka.bostjancic@senckenberg.de

Camilla Broggini

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchFunctional Environmental Genomics

camilla.broggini@senckenberg.de

Burak Bulut

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchFunctional Environmental Genomics

burak.bulut@senckenberg.de

Anjuli Calchera

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchComparative Genomics

anjuli.calchera@senckenberg.de

Alejandra Centurion

Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Functional Environmental Genomics

alejandra.centurion@ime.frauenhofer.de

Menno De Jong

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchComparative Genomics

menno.de-jong@senckenberg.de

Xiling Deng

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research / Justus Liebig University GiessenComparative Genomics

xiling.deng@senckenberg.de

Ludwig Dersch

Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Natural Product Genomics

Ludwig.Dersch@ime.frauenhofer.de

Rosa Celia Du

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchComparative Genomics

rosacelia.du@senckenberg.de

Ingo Ebersberger

Goethe University Frankfurt

Comparative Genomics

ebersberger@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Pelin Erkoc Erik

Goethe University FrankfurtNatural Product Genomics

erkocerik@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Florian Gigl

Goethe University FrankfurtEvolutionary Ecology / Environmental Toxicology

gigl@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Carola Greve

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

SBGC-Infrastructures / Comparative Genomics

carola.greve@senckenberg.de

Jacqueline Heckenhauer

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchComparative Genomics

jacqueline.heckenhauer@senckenberg.de

Eric Helfrich

Goethe University Frankfurt

Natural Product Genomics

eric.helfrich@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Leon Hilgers

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research / Goethe University FrankfurtComparative Genomics

leon.hilgers@senckenberg.de

Henner Hollert

Goethe University Frankfurt / Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Evolutionary Ecology and Environmental Toxicology

hollert@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Sabine Hurka

Justus Liebig University Giessen / Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Natural Product Genomics

Sabine.Hurka@innere.med.uni-giessen.de

Axel Janke

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Scientific Coordinator / Comparative Genomics

axel.janke@senckenberg.de

Stephen Knobloch

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Genomic Biomonitoring

stephen.knobloch@senckenberg.de

Shenglin Liu

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

shenglin.liu@senckenberg.de

Bruno Lopez da Silva Ferrette

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

bruno.ferrette@senckenberg.de

Yury Malovichko

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

yury.malovichko@senckenberg.de

Ariadna Morales

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchComparative Genomics

ariadna.morales@senckenberg.de

Hannah Muelbaier

Goethe University Frankfurt

Comparative Genomics

muelbaier@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Lisa Männer

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

lisamaenner0503@gmail.com

Pakjira Nanudorn

Goethe University FrankfurtNatural Products Genomics

nanudorn@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Marcel Nebenführ

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

marcel.nebenfuehr@senckenberg.de

Carsten Nowak

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Genomic Biomonitoring

carsten.nowak@senckenberg.de

Bodunrin Omokungbe

Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IMEGenomic Biomonitoring

bodunrin.omokungbe@ib.uni-giessen.de

Steffen Pauls

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research / Justus Liebig University Giessen

Deputy Scientific Coordinator / Comparative Genomics

steffen.pauls@senckenberg.de

Bina Perl

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchComparative Genomics

bina.perl@senckenberg.de

Markus Pfenninger

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchFunctional Environmental Genomics

Markus.Pfenninger@senckenberg.de

Thao Phan

Goethe University FrankfurtNatural Product Genomics

phan@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

David Prochotta

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research / Goethe University FrankfurtComparative Genomics

david.prochotta@senckenberg.de

Jessica Reichert

Justus Liebig University GiessenComparative Genomics

jessica.reichert@allzool.bio.uni-giessen.de

Lorenzo Rigano

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchFunctional Environmental Genomics

lorenzo.rigano@senckenberg.de

Juliane Romahn

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchFunctional Environmental Genomics

juliane.romahn@senckenberg.de

Tilman Schell

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

SBGC-Infrastructures

tilman.schell@senckenberg.de

Susanne Schiffmann

Fraunhofer ITMP

Natural Product Genomics

susanne.schiffman@itmp.frauenhofer.de

Imke Schmitt

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Natural Product Genomics

imke.schmitt@senckenberg.de

Markus Schmitz

Goethe University Frankfurt

Evolutionary Ecology and Environmental Toxicology

 schmitz@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Lennart Schulte

Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Natural Product Genomics

lennart.schulte@ime.fraunhofer.de

Antje Steinbrink

Justus Liebig University Giessen

Genomic Biomonitoring

antje.steinbrink@agrar.uni-giessen.de

Spyros Theodoridis

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Comparative Genomics

spyros.theodoridis@senckenberg.de

Sirinthra Thienmag

Goethe University Frankfurt

Natural Product Genomics

thienmag@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Henrique Valim

Senckenberg Society for Nature ResearchNatural Products Genomics

henrique.valim@senckenberg.de

Andreas Vilcinskas

Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME

Natural Product Genomics

andreas.vilcinskas@agrar.uni-giessen.de

Bjoern von Reumont

Goethe University Frankfurt

Natural Product Genomics / Comparative Genomics

bmvr@reumont.net

Claudia Wittwer

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research / Goethe University Frankfurt

Genomic Biomonitoring

claudia.wittwer@senckenberg.de

Edgar Wong

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Natural Product Genomics

edgar..wong@senckenberg.de


Team Laboratory, Bioinformatics & IT


Name

Institution

Area

Email-adress

Carola Greve

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Laboratory management

carola.greve@senckenberg.de

Damian Baranski

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Laboratory

damian.baranski@senckenberg.de

Alexander Ben Hamadou

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Laboratory

alexander-ben.hamadou@senckenberg.de

Leonie Schardt

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Laboratory

leonie.schardt@senckenberg.de

Charlotte Gerheim

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Laboratory

charlotte.gerheim@senckenberg.de

Evgeny Leushkin

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Bioinformatics

evgeny.leushkin@senckenberg.de

Deepak Kumar Gupta

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Bioinformatics

deepak.gupta@senckenberg.de

Tilman Schell

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Bioinformatics

tilman.schell@senckenberg.de

Christoph Sinai

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Computer Science

Christoph.sinai@senckenberg.de


Team Coordination, Technology Transfer and Public Relations


Name

Institution

Area

Email-adress

Julia Intemann

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Scientific Coordinator

julia.intemann@senckenberg.de

Barbara Steigler

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Coordination Office

barbara.steigler@senckenberg.de

Janina Bocksch

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Coordination Hiller-Lab

janina.bocksch@senckenberg.de

Eckhard Teichmann

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Controlling TBG

eckhard.teichmann@senckenberg.de

Olaf Buntenschön

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Scientific Coordinator

olaf.butenschoen@senckenberg.de

Luigi de Gaudenzi

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

Technology Transfer

luigi.de-gaudenzi@senckenberg.de

Stephanie Mayer-Bömoser

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Public Relations

stephanie.mayer-boemoser@senckenberg.de


Noemi Nagy

Senckenberg Society for Nature Research

TBG Public Relations


noemi.nagy@senckenberg.de